Sunday, February 10, 2008

Gen-T


A month more to go to finally say a bye to class xi...... Class xi was an altogether different experience.Class xi was a crucial year of the transition period of our life (teen age).. From my surroundings what i perceived was that class xi is the class where we experience a major change in our nature, personality and outlook.Well change is the fundamental law of nature and is well appreciated but at times these changes can be disastrous.Its somewhat like drinking the change into oblivion.Well at times such changes are due to the effect of the opposite sex.

Our school is a school with a difference. LKG to class v- the school is co-ed and then after a gap of five years its again co-ed for class XI and XII. I've always heard 4rm my seniors how people change and completely lose it or rather they don have it. My sincere research observation this year lead me to categorize the boys and gals in the following 3 categories.....

1.) In this first categories the girl and boys do not like mixing with each other.There can be two reasons to it. Might be the boys are anti gals and the gals anti boys.The second reason can be low confidence level and a failure to adjust in the co-ed environment.but such students have the tendency to jump in the 2nd or 3rd category(mentioned below) if given a confidence booster.(Its better to be in the second category)


2.)The second category is the best and the ideal one. according to me its the category of "NORMAL" guys and gals. The girls and boys falling in this category actually understand the gist and importance of co-education. These are the people who actually know how to behave in the presence of the opposite sex people .They know how to carry themselves in the presence of each other or anybody.They treat both the sexes equally.These are in actual words fit to be the building blocks of our nation.(not denying that even the students falling in 1st category qualify to this statement but have doubts where the 3rd category studz are concerned)

3.)Last and the least and also the most dangerous.The girls falling in this category have an inclination towards boys and vice-versa . These people tend to forget and ignore the same sex people in the presence of the opposite sex ones. The girls try and cut a sorry figure in front of the boys to gain sympathy and attention. on the other hand the guys flaunt whatever possible to gain the attention of the girls.They are the worst of friends, unfaithful and mean. Its better to maintain a distance from such people.


These categories apply not just to the students in schools but even in colleges.(People grow but there mental level remains the same)
My work is done , now its time for you to analyze which category you fall in. :)

2 comments:

anirudh said...

hey nice theory........
it seems that u r getting into the flavour of co-ed.......
ur research is worth reading though everyone knws their category.
i thnk their can be a possibility of 4th category.....
a category that can encapsulate the mentioned 3 category....

->a boy or a girl starts their school days with category 1. boys hate grls n grls hate boys...both of thm play their own different games...they dnt find any reason why to make frnds of opposite sex until.......
until they touch the teenage barrier......nw the hormones starts playing their part...which i call "chemical laucha"....n suddenly they are out to a new world. its like till that time they were in a cocoon n nw they r out into a beautiful world with beautiful 'BUTTERFLIES' all around them......n then starts the game of chasing n catching....
......after tired of chasing n catching.....whn they get into married life, the starting few months or years(in rare cases)they belong to the third category...These people tend to forget and ignore the same sex or opposite sex people in the presence of their soulmate.....
after that i dnt knw wat new category they fall into......
the research will go on.....
i hope my theory isnt extraterrestrial......
and ashesha if u want u can add this in ur blog.....n atlast thanks a lot fr reading all this...
n thnks to u ashesha, i think the hidden blogger in me is leaping out of me...

contemplations said...

@ anirudh...
hey quite impressive.....
and ofcourse ur theory is not extraterrestrial..i thing now its time 4 u to start ur own blog make us fammiliar wid ur amazing thought process...and also u can pour out ur humour in it which is one of ur assets.....
thanx a lot....